NORTHERN DOCTORS WORKSHOP PROGRAMME 2022

Month Workshop Location and More Info
February Suture workshops for Interns with Mr Fidel Touma & Chiu Kang, Surgeons

Tuesday 15th February at 5 – 7pm

NCHER Simulation Lab

– Part Task Room

March Suture workshop for HMO2 & 3 with Mr Fidel Touma, Surgeon

Tuesday 1st March at 5 – 7pm

NCHER Level 1, Simulation Lab – Part Task Room

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BXOJX 

Plaster workshop for Interns with Why Jay Tay ‘YJ’ Ortho Registrar

Wednesday 9th March at 5 – 7pm

NCHER  Level 1, Simulation Lab – Part Task Room

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BXRYL 

Laparoscopy Workshop for JMS with Dr Chiu Kang

Friday 11th March 2 – 5pm

NCHER Simulation Lab / NCHER Conference Room 3 at 12 midday

No registrations needed

Effective Cancer communications with James Watt 

Wednesday 16th March 1.30pm – 5pm

NCHER Lecture Theatre 1
Effective Cancer communications with James Watt 

Wednesday 23rd March 1.30pm – 5pm

NCHER Tutorial Room 7 & 8
Suture workshop for HMO 2 & 3 with Mr Chiu Kang, Surgeon 

Monday 28th March at 5 – 7pm

NCHER Level 1, Simulation Lab – Part Task Room

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BXRQN

UltraSound Guided Cannulation Workshop for JMS with Dr Zeyad Aljeboori

Wednesday 30th March at 12 – 12.30pm

ICU Dept – NHE

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BYIVX

April UltraSound Guided Cannulation Workshop for JMS with Dr Zeyad Aljeboori

Wednesday 6th April at 12 – 12.30pm

ICU Dept NHE

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BYIVX

Plastering workshop with Why Jay Tay ‘YJ’, Ortho Registrar

Wednesday 6th April at 5 – 7pm

NCHER Level 1, Simulation Lab -Part Task Room

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BXRQY

LP & Basic Airways Workshop for Interns with Stephanie Sarantopoulos, Anaesthetist

Thursday 7th April at 5pm – 6-30pm

NCHER Level 1, Simulation Lab – Part Task Room

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BXRYE

UltraSound Guided Cannulation Workshop for JMS with Dr Zeyad Aljeboori

Wednesday 20th April at 12 – 12.30pm

ICU Dept – NHE

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BYIVX

UltraSound Guided Cannulation Workshop for JMS with Dr Zeyad Aljeboori

Wednesday 27th April at 12 – 12.30pm 

ICU Dept – NHE

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/BYIVX

July  Plaster Workshop with Why Jay Tay “YJ” (Ortho Reg)

Wednesday 13th July at 5.30 – 7pm

Limited to 10 participants

NCHER Level 1, Simulation  Lab, Part Task Room, meet at the foyer

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/CAYVH

Suture workshop with Dr Chiu Kang, Surgeon and HMO Supervisor

Wednesday 20th July 5pm – 6.30pm

Limited to 4 participants

NCHER Level 1, Simulation Lab, Part Task Room – meet at the foyer

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/CAYVH

IV Cannulation workshop for IMGs with Dr Steph Sarantopoulos, Anaesthetist

Tuesday 26th July at 5 – 6.30pm

Limited to 10 participants

NCHER Level 1, Simulation Lab, Part Task Room – meet at the foyer

To register: https://www.trybooking.com/CAYVT

August
September Chest Tube Insertion workshop with Dr Bibhusal, Thoracic Surgeon

Tuesday 27th September, 5.30 – 7pm

 

NCHER Level 1, Simulation Lab

Part Task Room

October Prescribing Workshop for IMGs presented by Pharmacy F2F

Wednesday 12th October

12.30 – 1.30pm

TNH Lecture Theatre

To register click here

Suture Workshop for Interns with Dr Fidel Touma, Surgeon

Tuesday 20th September, 5 – 6.30pm

 

NCHER Level 1, Simulation Lab

Part Task Room

 

Suture workshop for HMOs with Dr Chiu Kang

Friday 21st October, 5 – 6pm

 

NCHER Level 1,

Simulation Lab, Part Task Room

To register click here

November U/G Vascular Access Workshop with Dr Rohit Paliwal

with thanks to JMSA

Wednesday 23rd Nov, 10am – 12mid

ICU meeting room

To register click here

December